Header
Advanced Academics

Select A New Club or Organization

Video Recap of Advanced Placement & Dual Credit Parent Meeting

On January 24th and January 26th, a parent meeting was held in the ROHS Performing Arts Center to explain rules, deadlines, and information about Pre-AP, Dual Credit, and Advanced Placement courses at Red Oak High School. These meetings were essential for parents to understand the process and rigor of these courses. 
 
Below is the link to the 7 videos about the information from those nights.
Please email your student's counselor for confirmation after you have watched the videos for further processing of your student's schedule for 2017-18 if you did not attend. 

Kathleen Brady
11th & 12th M-Z
Kathleen.brady@redoakisd.org
Kaye Allen
11th & 12th A-Z
Kaye.allen@redoakisd.org
Angela Smith
10th Grade
Angela.smith@redoakisd.org
Jennifer Thomas
9th Grade

 Advanced Academic Program

Are you ready for a unique learning experience that will help you succeed in college? Each year, students around the world who want to learn and achieve at the highest level become AP students. Through AP's college-level courses and exams, you can earn college credit and advanced placement, stand out in the admissions process, and learn from some of the most skilled, dedicated, and inspiring teachers in the world.” 

- Collegeboard

Red Oak High School currently offers Pre-Advanced and Advanced Placement in all of the core disciplines and welcomes any student who wants to accept the challenge(s) of a rigorous curriculum the opportunity to participate.


Dual Credit Resources

Search through Navarro College WebAdvisor portal for up-to-date course materials, etc. A login is not required to do a search; however, there are several steps involved which can be found in the Guide to Searching WebAdvisor.


Teacher Contacts

  Course Teacher Email
  AP Calculus Brad Purtle Brad.Purtle@redoakisd.org
  AP English Language Kendra Blakley Kendra.Blakley@redoakisd.org
  AP English Literature Carrath Mitchell Carrath.Mitchell@redoakisd.org
  AP Government Lauren Crain Lauren.Crain@redoakisd.org
  Pre AP Biology Janet Counts Janet.Counts@redoakisd.org
  Pre AP English I Sarah Neyland Sarah.Neyland@redoakisd.org
  Pre AP English II    
  English Dual Credit Andrew Davis Andrew.Davis@redoakisd.org
  US History Dual Credit Haylie Grammer Haylie.Grammer@redoakisd.org
  Biology Dual Credit Jessica Guerrero  Jessica.Guerrero@redoakisd.org
  Math Dual Credit Justin Hardin  Justin.Hardin@redoakisd.org